NUC approved provisional licenses for 12 private varsities

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has presented provisional licenses to 12 new private universities.

The Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, gave the licenses to the proprietors of the universities.

The universities are Pen Resource University, Gombe; Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri, Borno State; Margaret Lawrence University Galilee, Delta State, and Khalifa Isiyaku Rabiu University, Kano, Kano State.

Also, Sports University, Idumuje, Ugboko, Delta State; Bab Ahmed University, Kano, Kano State; Salsa University of Medical Sciences and Technology, Sokoto, Sokoto State, and the Nigerian British University, Asa, Abia State.

Others are Peter University, Achina/Onneh, Anambra State, Newgate University, Minna, Niger State, European University of Nigeria, Dubai, Abuja, FCT, and Northwest University, Sokoto, Sokoto State.

Speaking at the event, the minister said “As usual the provisional approval for these universities to operate is intended to create room for effective mentoring and qualitative growth within the first three years of operation,” Adamu said.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here