COVID-19: 24 countries impose travel insurance

As the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic ravages the world, twenty-four countries have imposed a travel insurance, including COVID-19 treatment fees on travellers, Checkout Magazine learnt.

A statement by Allianz Travels disclosed that airlines are required to benefit from such coverage when travelling to the some destinations.

The destinations include China, Russia, Algeria, Cuba, Argentina, Aruba, Brazil, Bahamas, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Jordan, Lebanon, Jamaica, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Pakistan, Seychelles, South Africa, Thailand, Sint Maarten (NL), Ukraine.

Other countries such as Dubai or French Polynesia do not impose a travel insurance yet strongly recommend it.

Some airlines are working with insurance companies to integrate COVID-19 risk in their coverage.

 42 total views,  1 views today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here