APC assigns new roles to Bankole, Dogara, Ambode, Daniel, Omisore

Notable defectors to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday received their first major assignment for the party.

They include two former House of Representatives Speakers Dimeji Bankole and Yakubu Dogara, as well as former Ogun State Governor and ex-Osun State Deputy Governor Iyiola Omisore.

They were included in the party’s 61-man Contact/Strategy Committee.

The committee will be inaugurated today by the Chairman of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni.

It has Jigawa State Governor Abubakar Badru as its Chairman and Dr. Ikechi Emenike as the Secretary.

Also named as members are former governors Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos) and Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun).

Other members of the committee include Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege, 11 governors, former and serving members of the National Assembly, members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) and some party chieftains.

 133 total views,  1 views today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here