Sanwo-Olu urges commissioners, SA’s to cooperate

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has urged the new commissioners to cooperate with members of the House of Assembly in the discharge of their duties.

He spoke yesterday at the swearing-in of the 37 commissioners and special advisers at Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa, Ikeja.

The governor advised the commissioners and SA’s to build on the successes recorded in the administration’s first term.

He said: “All eyes are on us. To the new members of the Executive Council (exco), the spirit of cooperation and collaboration with the House of Assembly is one that you must continue to build on. The people of Lagos State demand and expect the best. Achieving this requires every one of you to reach out, to engage, and to collaborate.”

The commissioners are Lawal Pedro (Attorney-General/Commissioner for Justice); Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health); Tokunbo Wahab (Environment);

Moruf Akinderu-Fatai (Housing); Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy); Ibrahim Layode (Home Affairs and Culture); Mrs. Cecilia Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation); Ms. Abisola Olusanya (Agriculture); Oluyomi Abayomi (Finance);

Afolabi Ayantayo (Establishment, Training and Pension); Olugbenga Oyerinde (Special Duties); Mrs. Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka (Tourism) and Mobolaji Ogunlende (Youth and Social Development).

Others are Yakub Alebiosu (Waterfront Infrastructure); Mosopefoluwa George (Economic Planning and Budget); Olatunbosun Alake (Innovation, Science and Technology); Kayode Roberts (Local Government Affairs); Jamiu Alli-Balogun (Basic Education); Oluwaseun Osiyemi (Transport); Folashade Ambrose-Medebem (Commerce, Trade and Investment); Olumide Oluyinka (Physical and Urban Planning); Bankole Akinyemi (Wealth Creation) and Tolani Sule-Akibu (Tertiary Education).

The Special Advisers are

Rotimi Fashola (Agriculture); Sola Giwa (Transport); Moshood Olowu (Commerce, Trade and Investment); Lukmon Adeyinka (Works); Mrs. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya (Health); Mrs. Iyabo Ayoola Oyeyemi (Central Internal Audit); Babatunde Olajide (EGIS and Urban Planning); Rotimi Akodu (Environment); Abdul-Kadir Ogungbo (Taxation and Revenue); Idris Aregbe (Tourism); Mrs. Bola Olumegbon-Lawal (Central Business District); Mrs. Barakat Bakare (Housing); Tajudeen Afolabi (Political Education and Engagement) and Nurudeen Yekini-Agbaje (Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs).

 26 total views,  1 views today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here